Shovel

Do you ever feel like the world is doing everything in its power to go against you ?

No matter how far you step forward, the universe with throw another solar system at you and you have to start afresh. It’s tiring.

For a year now I haven’t felt normal. I was living this amazing life, yet at the time I thought it was a deadline. Little did I know a year later, I would be digging my way of of a hole that’s constantly caving in around me, yet i’m still continuing to dig. There have been times where I have wanted to throw away the shovel and just give up, be content with the hole i’m surrounded in, but no matter how much I try to stand down I always find i’m back digging my way out. I would do anything in my power to go back to being the girl who was living a “deadline” life.

One shovel out, 3 shovels kicked back in. On repeat. Every day. What have I done to deserve this life ?

 

 

Leave a Reply

